Filthy Dukes are an electronic band from London, UK. Filthy Dukes were originally the duo, Olly Dixon and Tim Lawton. For the past five years they have deejayed around the world and promoted a club night called Kill Em All at fabric in London. Olly and Tim were joined by record producer Mark Ralph in 2005. They started remixing and producing music together, and signed to Fiction records in January 2008. They have been influenced by contemporaries such as Hot Chip, Simian Mobile Disco, Soulwax, and by older bands such as Can, Tangerine Dream and Roxy Music. Filthy Dukes produce all their music on the mixing desk originally built by the producer and Krautrock legend Conny Plank. They released their debut single Tupac Robot Club Rock in November 2008. The track features rappers Plastic Little and remixes by Oliver $, L-VIS 1990, and Plastic Little. The Filthy Dukes debut album is entitled 'Nonsense In The Dark' and was released on the 16th March 2009. It was preceded by the single This Rhythm on the 9th March 2009. The album showcases Filthy Dukes%u2019 unique, analogue electro-indie-kraut-pop. A host of great artists also lend guest vocals to the album including Samuel Dust (Late of the Pier), Orlando Weeks (The Maccabees), Brandon Curtis (Secret Machines), Tommy Sparks, frYars, Plastic Little, Foreign Islands, To My Boy, and Mauro Remiddi (Sunny Day Sets Fire). Filthy Dukes are in-demand remixers with recent commissions for Late Of The Pier, Bloc Party, White Lies, Kevin Rudolf, Operahouse, Heloise & The Savoir Faire, The Rakes, Temper Trap and Vagabond. Full details of their live shows and for further information please go to, [url= nofollow=yes][/url]

Events met Filthy Dukes